exercise=flare ups/new to message board

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by cherkare, Sep 15, 2002.

1. cherkare

cherkare New Member

Hi,
    I'm new to the message board. i'm very glad to find it. i've been reading a lot of messages and can relate to so many. i did't see anything about a problem i'm having.

Does exercise put anyone out there into a flare up?
    the more i try to exercise the more i have muscle twitching, spasms, pain and not being able to sleep. my hips and legs are the worst. they almost feel like there is no circulation in them, they sometimes get icy cold. my whole body gets cold and then i get the sweats. when the whether changes like rain everything magnifies.

i was diagnosed with fm and cfs when i was 38 , in 1994. it came on hard and fast. i was out of work within 4 months. i constantly try to push the evelope so to speak , but end up in my wheelchair or in bed. family visited me the whole month of july and since we're in florida we did the usual disney, busch gardens, etc. etc. i''m in such a flare up right now that i've spent the whole month in bed barely being able to get up. this is the first time i've been on line in ages.

my stress levels are very high also. in the last year: