EYE PROBLEMS...doctors appt at 2.50 today....PLEASE READ

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by little, Mar 10, 2003.

1. little

little Member

My left eye has been tearing up for about four or five months. When I was at the doctors in Dec. she said that it was probably eye strain. I'm new to the computer. now the stuff is a little sticky. Friday I couldn't find anything on it. I read different books. Also I couldn't use my reading glasses. My eyes were blurry or see the computer or use my driving glasses. Everything is blurry. There seems to be a thin film on my eyes. I've read that with FM your eyes tear up. But have haven't read anything about this stuff. Has anyone experienced this. TV is also blurry. Im sorry for the writing but it is had to see. Thanks for all replys. I hope that someone can help me before I go to the docs at 2.50pm.
    [This Message was Edited on 03/10/2003]
  2. AnnG

AnnG New Member

I cannot believe it! My left eye started going fuzzy 2 years ago. It is like I am wearing a dirty contact. I panicked (of course) and went through every possible reason I could think of, including brain tumor. What can I say, I have a very active imagination. Anyway, the eye doctors I saw were very kind but, had no answers for me. To them, all appeared normal.

Some days are worse than others but it is always there. I hope you get an answer today but if not, know you are not alone. Keep me posted!

Ann
  3. Katlover

Katlover New Member