Fibro flareup

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mld316, Jul 13, 2003.

1. mld316

mld316 New Member

Hi All,
    I am new to ths board. Been diagnosed with FM since January of this year and hve been on different meds but so far haven't been able to get this under any control whatsoever. I went on medical leave from my job in Aug. of 2002 went back in Sept. left in Nov. and never returned. I ended up resigning in April when my short term disability ran out. I am now in the process of trying to get SS diability. Anyway for about a week now my fibro has really flared and I really don't know what triggered it. My neck head and facial pain has been almost unbearable with nothing I have taken even phasing it. Also around the top of my head is tingling and numb. I have been taking Ultracet, Tylenol Arthritis, and tizanidine plus putting ice and heat on my head and neck for the pain. Does anyone have any other suggestions? My wife wants me to go to the emergency room but the last time I went all they did was give me some kind of pill that didn't even help and sent me home.
  2. insomniac1

insomniac1 New Member

hi sorry to here about your flare up. it is hard to tell you what to do. everyone is different. i myself try to take a hot bath and i do relaxation techniques. i also take pain meds and they dont help well take care and hope you feel better soon. kris
  3. obrnlc

obrnlc New Member