Fibro w/chronic bursitis/tendonitis. Any suggestions??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Irishroz1, Sep 20, 2005.

1. Irishroz1

Irishroz1 New Member

Hi,

I am brand new to this message board. I put my profile together to describe my story. I recently started having a pretty aggrevating problem with bursitis in my shoulder, it seems to be affecting my rotater cup . It has been going on for about a month or so without any let up.What I find frustrating is the way aches and pains just appear out of no where one day and stay for months. I had been taking celebrex for a miriad of pains before it was frowned upon. It really worked well for controlling pain and inflammation. Now I really dont take anything for pain except for a very occational advil, only when I am really desperate, as it causes gastritis when I take it for more than a few days. I am hoping this recent pain will go away in a few months like before because I really have trouble lifting my arm and just using it for anything that requires a bit of pressure. Anyone have any suggestions??
  2. fivesue

fivesue New Member

I have the same issues as you do, and although my bursitis is in my hip, my tendonitis is in my elbow to my hand. I have been going to a therapy for my hands...arthritis and tendonitis. I have had ultrasound, contrast baths, and trigger point message. It has helped my hand lots, but the tendon and shoulder are sore a lot. The trigger point massage does help with my neck and stiffness, but it it fleeting. I am learning how to do this to my own right upper back and shoulder. Not doing too well, yet. (-:

I take Vicodin twice a day...it helps me. I am having a flare right now so my shoulder as well as other parts of my body are hurting, and I don't want anyone touching my shoulder, etc.