fibrofog & concentration &disability

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jojojem, Nov 2, 2002.

1. jojojem

jojojem New Member

I'm new to this disease and i'm not sure if it's fibro fog or short term memory.I can remeber what happen five years ago but now when i talk to someone and if we stop to say something else other than what we were talkinf about at first if they don't know me and i ask them what we were just talking about they look at me like i'm goofy.
    my friends that know i have this disease understand me and they help me,but it sure is scary also my concentration memory is really bad.Can any one give me some pointers who's on disability with this disease.I just filed for ssi.thank you
  2. jojojem

jojojem New Member

I'm new to this disease and i'm not sure if it's fibro fog or short term memory.I can remeber what happen five years ago but now when i talk to someone and if we stop to say something else other than what we were talkinf about at first if they don't know me and i ask them what we were just talking about they look at me like i'm goofy.
    my friends that know i have this disease understand me and they help me,but it sure is scary also my concentration memory is really bad.Can any one give me some pointers who's on disability with this disease.I just filed for ssi.thank you
  3. Shirl

Shirl New Member

JoJo to the board, glad you found us, we are so happy to have new members join us.

I know what you mean with the memory and the Fibro Fog. Mine has been a lot better since I started taking 'Ultra B-Complex'(high potency with Folic Acid). You can get them right here at Pro Health, just go to the 'Store' link at the top right of the board, and you can read about them.