Fibrotears: Still Alive and kicking

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Fibrotears, Feb 1, 2007.

1. Fibrotears

Fibrotears New Member

Hi!!

Thanks for caring!

I'm still alive and kicking. I just started studying teaching so I'm very busy at the moment.

What my pain concerns: I get intra venous injections of Tramal and intra muscular injection of Ativan. Seems this combination works very good. My pain was and is so bad this week that I had these injections every day now.

My new, very friendly and understanding GP, is trying to get me an appointment at the UCT pain clinic but it is very hard to get in there because they have so many patients.

Thank you for caring about me and for missing me!

I hope I can keep you up to date in between my studies!!

Warm and loving hugs!!!
    Fibrotears
  2. phoebe1

phoebe1 New Member

Glad to hear you are ok, I hope you get into that pain clinic! Are you still using the heel products?
    Do you maybe know of a pain clinic in Gauteng?
    I went to the Headache clinic in Rosebank years ago, what a rip-off! They give everyone who goes there a plate to wear in their mouth and charge you thousands for the "tests".

I'm glad that you found a good combination, it makes a world of difference if you get some pain relief.
    We are planning a trip to the beautiful cape soon, my cousin lives in Somerset-West so we always have free accommodation :)
    Keep us up to date with your progress!

Phoebe
  3. pw7575

pw7575 New Member

I asked about you not long ago. How did the treatment go for Rickettsia? I was curious to see how that turned out for you. Although since you are in so much pain right now I am guessing it didn't go very well.

Love to hear more about it. Glad you are still alive and kicking :)

Take Care!
    Pam
  4. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member

with your studies! School is challenging, even to normals! Hang in there, girl!
    Terri
  5. Fibrotears

Fibrotears New Member

Hi!