Finally Got My mp3 Player/Phone To Work

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mikie, Dec 22, 2006.

1. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

I'm so excited. Verison gives you a free phone every two years and I got the new Razr. Lordy, it does everything. I've been too sick to want to fool around with installing the programs and hardware to download songs from my computer to the phone's chip. Well, tonight, I decided to do it. After a couple of frustrating hours, I finally got it to work. I can buy tunes wirelessly but I probably won't. I have enough music to load it up.

This is sooooooo cool. I had the ear buds in, listening to music when my daughter called. All I had to do is press the button on the little mike which hangs on the right ear wire. I don't miss calls when I'm listening to music. The quality of the calls both directions is much better with the earphones on than just holding the phone.

I'm not tech savvy at all and I've been dreading learning how to download music. I'm glad I kept at it til I got it to work. It's so easy to get left behind in this techno-crazy world today. I probably wouldn't buy an iPod but they are so much easier to download music to. Since the phone was free, I decided to go ahead and buy the chip and earbuds and I'm really glad I did.

I realized that I've let music slip out of my life slowly over time. I'm not wild about most of the new music. MTV broadcast a John Fogarty concert in HD with Dolby 5.1 tonight. I was singin' at the top of my lungs. It was good. Now, I have to download the Creedance Clearwater CD to the phone.

If you want to pay for the services, you can watch podcasts of TV shows on the phone. It is also a GPS but you have to pay for the service. I know where everything is, so I'm not using it right now but if I were to go somewhere new, I might.