first week of the new school year-- exhaustion!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by BethM, Sep 5, 2003.

1. BethM

BethM New Member

It's been an exhausting week, first week back with students. I am a school nurse, work a wonderful brand new high school in Southern CA. I love my job, but I am sitting here too exhausted to do anymore, and this was a 4 day week! I had hoped to get the fibro under better control this past summer, but for whatever reasons, I was feeling worse in August than I was last June. Of course, having my 2 adult sons move back home didn't help! Other than one day at a time, I am not sure how I will manage to get through this school year. I am so tired right now it feels like my bones are vibrating.

I'm just venting, because I know I don't have to explain to you folks, you've all been there too. Well, another couple of hours and I will be on the road home. TGIF!!!

Peace,
    Beth.

Anyway, I'm just venting,
  2. BethM

BethM New Member

thanks for the reminder about the kids! wish it worked that way... I'll talk with them again, you are so right! I left a note requesting vaccuuming to be done yesterday but it didn't. Oh, well, keep trying!

the school is now in its second year, so hopefully most of that awful stuff has outgassed. I didn't seem to react to much last year, and believe me, I know to when formaldehyde is in the air! I was pleased there seemed to be so little in the way of toxins last year. In my previous district, they opened a new elementary school only days after laying the new carpet. I told them I'd be at that school in 3 weeks, couldn't set foot in it before then. They had to live with that! I really felt for the kids who had to breathe that stuff, but they wouldn't listen about that. One of the many reasons I don't work there anymore.

enjoy the weekend,
    Beth.
  3. suz41

suz41 New Member

Hey Beth: