Fish Oil supplements

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dsames, Mar 25, 2003.

1. dsames

dsames New Member

Read Dr. Weil's column on the internet today about the benefits of Fish Oil supplements. Might be very helpful to some of us.
    God bless
  2. jstbrznby

jstbrznby New Member

HI, I have a friend who is a nutrionist and she prescribes fish oil all the time. However, I tried it and the oil makes me sick to my stomach everytime so never got past that. Good luck to those who can take it I am sure it is a good thing and wish I could tolerate the stuff.

Good Luck, JYN
  3. dhcpolwnk

dhcpolwnk New Member

I've been taking fish oil supplements for quite some time, but sometimes when I burp I get a terrible fishy taste/smell. I think that problem may vary depending on the quality of the supplement, but I'm no expert. Lately, I haven't been having much problem from it, and I think it has helped with some of my symptoms--though right now, I can't recall which ones.

--Laura R.M.
  4. 2girls

2girls New Member

Try the Omega 3-6-9 supplement. There is no aftertaste and is quite beneficial - helps with pain and gives our bodies the "good" cholesterol.

2girls
  5. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

This helps with the belching problem.

Love, Mikie
  6. starstella

starstella New Member

take them before meals, that and refrigeration helps stop fishy belches.
  7. sofy

sofy New Member