Flare?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by karen55, Nov 3, 2002.

1. karen55

karen55 New Member

I am still new to this dd and this board. Not quite sure what I'm experiencing. Yesterday started with just about the worst pain of my life, my entire body. Every muscle and every joint and even every bone just HURT. Don't know what I could have done to cause this. I could sit here and cry it's so bad right now. I slept about 7 hours last night, which is a good sleep for me. Is this a flare? And what brings this on?
  2. karen55

karen55 New Member

I am still new to this dd and this board. Not quite sure what I'm experiencing. Yesterday started with just about the worst pain of my life, my entire body. Every muscle and every joint and even every bone just HURT. Don't know what I could have done to cause this. I could sit here and cry it's so bad right now. I slept about 7 hours last night, which is a good sleep for me. Is this a flare? And what brings this on?
  3. EllenComstock

EllenComstock New Member

Hi, Karen:

Welcome to the message board. I am pretty new here, too. I was finally diagnosed with FM this past summer, but I am sure I have had it for years. Yes, it does sound like you are having a flare.

I get a flare when I am under a lot of stress and am not taking care of myself or trying to do too much. It's good that you were able to sleep seven hours last night. When I'm having a flare, I don't sleep well at all. I would rest as much as you can, eat well, and try to relax. Sometimes soaking in the tub with epsom salts helps, too.

I'm sure others will be writing in with more suggestions. A lot of the people on this board have more experience with this disease than I do since I am still in the learning stage.

Hope you are feeling better soon!

Ellen
  4. Starla

Starla New Member