FM can change you personality

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by code34me, Jan 29, 2006.

1. code34me

code34me New Member

Just have an urge to write this down. I use to be pretty cool. I have survived alot of things. I am an EMT and use to work on an ambulance for 15 years. I was so strong and sure of myself. I was a great EMT and loved what I did. I have a 13 years old daughter from first husband who passed away at 28 years old. I now have a 3 years old son from husband now. I am stuck! I am not happy! I dont like my husband, I have come to find out he is not as nice as he portrayed to be 6 years ago. I hurt all of the time! I was DX with FM about 5 years ago. I want to leave but am haveing a hard time doing it. I have been staying home with my son since he was born. My FM has gotten worse in the last 3 years. I believe it is becasue of all the friction I live with. There was a time I would have said "Hey I dont deserve this and neither does my daughter!!!!!" Now I am like what the heck am I going to do? I dont feel like I can work and take care of children also. I am so depressed. I question myself all the time. I am just kind of lost feeling? I was just thinking wow what a different person you become when you hurt and struggle to just get through a day! I cant apply for disablity because I worked for the school dist. for a couple of years befor I had my son as a Health Tech. and they do not pay into SS. And since I have stayed home with my son and daughter for the last 3 years my time I am allowed to apply has run out. I have not payed into SS for 5 years and they say I am not eligable now? But what about the 20 years I did work????? I feel so not me and so strange for not being srong. Anyone else feel this way? Would like someone to relate to. Thanks Codey
  2. rockinrobin

rockinrobin New Member