FM Tendonitis Questions

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pamkenw, Oct 12, 2006.

1. pamkenw

pamkenw New Member

This is my fist time on the message board but I have a question. I was diagnosed with FM December, 2005 so I am fairly new to this disease. Does anyone know if it is very common to also have tendonitis also? I was diagnosed with tendonitis in my right ankle 3 weeks ago and now I am also having trouble with my left wrist and thumb, right wrist, thumb and little finger. I'm still trying to understand this crazy disease. It sure is frustating.
  2. Redwillow

Redwillow New Member

Hi Pam

I am glad that you joined us, welcome to the board.

I am interested in your question as I have FM and have had tendonitis in my ankles, elbows etc too. I would like to know if this was common symptom or problem with other people with FM.

Bumping for Pam to see what others have to say.

hugs Redwillow
  3. suz45

suz45 New Member

Hi Pam

Welcome to our little world, the board is a great place to start. We all experience similiar things, but are all very unique.

Haley beat me to it, Tendonistis could actually be myofascial pain which FMers can have too. The pain you experiencing as mentioned by Haley may be the referred pain so it appears to be tendonistis when in fact it could be knots in the muscle in another area of your body, possibly your shoulder.

I currently see a Chriopractor that is trained in trigger point therapy for my shoulder/back and hip area. It has been very helpful as this kind of pain really does not respond to meds very well. I only take them if the flare is really bad.

Keep reading, and posting you will find good info here. Also talk to your doctor if your comfortable about Massage therapist, or chiropractic care.. It may be helpful.

Welcome again,

Suz45
  4. cbs1234

cbs1234 New Member