food journals and diet pills

Discussion in 'Weight Management' started by jessintheskyy, Jun 30, 2012.

1. jessintheskyy

jessintheskyy New Member

I'm extremely new to this different approach of weight lost, as opposed to being anorexic. I've read on several different sites that keeping a food journal is supposed to help in losing weight. But I'm skeptical. How is writing down what I eat going to make me any less overweight? I'm not trying to knock the method, I just need a better understanding thats all. I'm definitely willing to give it a shot, I just need more information about it.

and once last thing. I know it's cheating, but does anyone have any recommendations for diet pills that actually work? i know there are about a zillion and one pills on the market, but that doesnt necessarily mean they work. Has anyone tried an effective pill that has actually helped shed that stubborn belly fat and some serious thunder things? (i have my beloved grandma to thank for those bad boys). I'd appreciate a response, but I can completely understand if you think im an insecure narcissistic person. I'm hoping to overcome that with some support, which is why I joined this group.
  2. Girl_Unexpected

Girl_Unexpected New Member