FOR ONES THAT ARE TAKING NEURONTIN AND A HUGE THANK YOU

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Treca, May 12, 2006.

1. Treca

Treca New Member

I know that when you take certain narcotics that your body may become use to it and it doesn't work anymore.

I was wondering if any of you can tell me if this has happened with you while taking Neurontin?

I know I've been talking about it a lot lately and that's because my doc put me on it and it is finally working and taking away the pain and I just don't want to get my hopes up to much because I'm scared that it will be like certain narcotics and it won't work anymore after long use.

I'm really new to this trial and error stuff that doesn't include narcotics that I was on since the day I was diagnosed. So I'm soaking all this new information up like a sponge and you wonderful people are the reason. If it wasn't for you I would have never found out about how Neurontin is help some people and never found out about all the new meds that are out there that can help.

I know that I'm driving my doc nuts when I see her every week because I have a handful of information in my hand and I'm ready to drill her. :) Because of you she is actually learning as well.

I'm grateful that I've found this site and you'll never know how much you have helped me in such a short time.

God Bless for giving me more reason to hope! You guys are absolutely wonderful.

Many thanks,
    Treca
  2. RunninCrazy

RunninCrazy New Member

I started out on Neurontin, but we found out that I'm allergic to it.

Anyway, before I started on it, I got some info from my doctor and she told me that she has pt's who've been on it for long periods of time and they are still doing well on it. Hope this helps.
  3. findmind

findmind New Member

Hi Treca,

I've been taking N. for about 5 years. I take it for Peripheral Neuropathy in my ankles/feet.