Forehead/Eye/Neck problems

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Roberta17, Sep 24, 2002.

1. Roberta17

Roberta17 New Member

Hello!
    I'm new to the message board arena, and am really encouraged to find people who are going through similar situations that I am! I had a question to ask, hoping SOMEONE has experienced a similar set of symptoms.
    For the last 3 months, I have had a sort of heavy/tingling/numbness in my forehead, along with some pain around my eyes (the latter part being occasionally), and also ALOT of muscle tension/pain in my neck. I was diagnosed last year with a herniated cervical disc, so at first I dismissed these symptoms as being associated with the disc problem, but the longer it goes on, the less I think it has to do with the disc! It is really freaky - if I am sitting at my desk, and look up at someone who is standing, I get these kind of muscle spasms around my eyes (not visible, but makes me have to squint, and is very uncomfortable!) This whole thing is very distracting, and I find it really hard to concentrate on anything else when it is occurring, which is most of the time! Don't know if it is Fibro or not - my doctor (who I am TRYING to replace!) just tells me its my nerves, and not to worry about it! (Which is VERY typical of my doctor!)
    Does ANYONE else experience any similar???
    Thanks so much for your help - this message board is a Godsend!!!
    Gail
  2. Roberta17

Roberta17 New Member

Hello!
    I'm new to the message board arena, and am really encouraged to find people who are going through similar situations that I am! I had a question to ask, hoping SOMEONE has experienced a similar set of symptoms.