From Christianity to?

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by Denamay, May 2, 2009.

1. Denamay

Denamay New Member

I have watched this board closely for the last while.

I first posted because I had let my Christian faith fall away and wondered what next?

I was a " born again christian" for many years, but came to doubt the whole story.

I now think somewhat like Jam, with a bunch of other stuff thrown in for good measure.

About looking at self in the mirror; I have learned in my 70 years that it is a life long process.

It is like the Bible says in the book of Corinthians " We see through a glass dimly". We are also promised a time when we shall see clearly.

My work as a social worker led me to questian many of my beliefs. I learned that some things that the Bible defines as sin are hard wired into the brain.

I studied, attented workshops etc. and found that I was not only wrong about many things but ignorant as well.

We are all the same yet different from one another,and try as we might we can not see the picture or hear the music in exactly the same way.

We come from different family backgrounds, cultures and even weather condidtions, all of this and so much more, make us see things from different points of view.

It is like the bible says there is one body but many parts, some seem more important than others, but all are needed to make up the whole.

I notice as I write this that I have held on to some Christian teachings and have let others go, this is good is it not?

Love to all who have helped sort out my ideas and helped me along this bumpy road of life.

Wishing you all sunny, sunny days!

Denamay

P.S.
    Vivian, if you read this, I offer my sympathy to you and your family for your loss.

By reading your posts I know you will heal and gain new knowledge. Love again from Denamay

'
    [This Message was Edited on 05/02/2009]
  2. vivian53

vivian53 Member