Frustrated at work

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by JPach007, Nov 8, 2005.

1. JPach007

JPach007 New Member

Today my boss (I'm a Vet tech for those that dont know), tells me after I wrote her a letter stating I needed my weekends off to heal and rest, and that I couldnt walk dogs that pull me (with a Dr's note)...she tells me she is going to have to have me continue working Saturday mornings and that she'll give me Monday morning off instead or something...
    Is it just me getting bent out of shape because I didnt get my way, or do I have a right to be mad?
  2. Wassy

Wassy New Member

I think you have a right to be mad as having half a day off won't help. Try and make your boss understand that you will be a better worker and she will get the best out of you if you get the weekend off as you will be in better health. I had the same problem with my old boss when I requested regular working hours. When I explained that I would work much better and that I would be able to offer my full working capability if I worked regular hours she managed to re jig my working day and she noticed the difference straight away. Unfortunatly I couldn't carry on and have had to take on a part time job instead but I feel much better for it.
  3. Manwithfibro

Manwithfibro New Member

No choice. I have a family to support, my wife does not work and we live in an insanely expensive area.
    I feel so trapped. So many days I am so exhausted that I can hardly keep my eyes open.

But what else can I do? I cannot afford to make less as it is monsterly expensive here and cannot change careers for the same reason.

Only option would be to move somewhere really cheap.

Life is tough with a disability like FM.

Hang in there..you are not alone.
  4. LittleBluestem

LittleBluestem New Member