Frustrated with Doctors!!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by michbusy, Aug 5, 2003.

1. michbusy

michbusy New Member

I am new to this message board, but have visited and read many times. I just can't seem to get any help from my doctors. One thinks it is M.S. and another thinks it is fibro, and alast one thinks it is a Migraine inbalance issue.

Help. Does anyone else have dizziness and feel like you just got off a boat? I don't sleep well and am constantly fatiqued. I also have tingling and numbness in my left side of my body.

My doctor want's to put me on Topomax, I don't know what to do. I usually end up having the wierdest side effects with any meds. Thanks for listening. Mich
  2. Hippo

Hippo New Member

I can't offer you much advice, but I feel like I just got off a boat most of the time. The dizziness rarely leaves me. You are not alone.

Hippo
  3. EZBRUZR

EZBRUZR New Member

Yes on dizzy,Sleep?ha ha,get lazy anckle while walking(ya know,when the ground jumps at your feet causing U to stumble).MS possibly here too,FM 3xconfirmed,Numbness-i have to have someone *check* water temp B4 i shower.I am so sorry you too R with this challenge,at least u r here!What Types of DR R U dealing W? Have U had the oppotunity to have a second oppinion in the same field on any DX's? I am sur you will recieve solid suggestions here,there are Pro's w/this crud.Peace,Ez
  4. nancyw

nancyw New Member