Full of despair

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by epicurean, Jun 3, 2003.

1. epicurean

epicurean New Member

I have never done this before,thought I could handle everything,but I have no one to talk too!!I have never felt so down,been crying for days,(please excuse my spelling).I have had the worst seven weeks ,just hurt everywhere.Can't seem to manage to do the simplest tasks.I have FM,spinal stenosis,buldging disks,arthritis,etc.Can't even go outside,can't cook,which I love to do.Am afraid to think that this is what the rest fo my life is going to be like.My grandsons second birthday is Friday,and we are planiong to all go to zoo,son,daughter in law, husband , my daughter.So afraid I won't be able to go,I couldn't stand not being with him on his birthday trip!!I am sick of taking all these meds and getting no releif.Am tired of my husband and I having no good times any more-always thought when we got to this age with children grown and settled that this would be a wonderfull time for us to do things together-well I guess I was wrong!!Sorry for going on and on-Just so tired of crying for days I needed to get this off my chest.Thnak- you for being here,because I know you all understans.Even if no one reads this at least maybe I'll feel better just by letting it all out!!Thank you again.
    Chris
  2. Carolyn0508

Carolyn0508 New Member

Dear Chris,