Garden Com Post 15

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by monica33flowers, Oct 30, 2008.

1. monica33flowers

monica33flowers New Member

Hello All,
    Sorry I've been MIA lately but I've had a few medical issues going on and with the change of the seasons my migraines are raging.

We actually had snow here in WI yesterday. and not little snowflakes. Like flurries.

My weekend plans are digging up all my dahlias and putting them to bed for the winter. I also need to take all my annuals that have been killed by the frost to the Com Post site. Then I need to get compost and winterize my roses.

Have fun guys!
  2. therealmadscientist

therealmadscientist New Member

Sisland, I have no actual experience with the plant other than on my "I Wish, I Want" list:)
    Raintree nursery has plants for sale, but says that the periennial cannot take freezing temperatures. It would have grow in a pot here, not my forte, so not sure if I will try. It does sound healthier than regular sugar. your mr Bill
  3. sisland

sisland New Member

Yes i guess it wouldn't do well up here eighter!,,have given up sugar in august and am having great results health wise because of it,,,,Stevia is a really great alternative!,,spendy though,,,,,I ordered some of the green powdered type from a herb store on ebay and it doesn't dissolve as well as the white powdered type found in the local health store,,,,,,,,,Thanks!,,,,,Sisland
  4. bct

bct Active Member

well, MY yard is pretty much a wreck, but a pretty wreck at that. The Calif. drought has broken, and the rains have brought out the little sweet English violets. They are everywhere! We've had a few frosts, enough to put an end to endless tomatoes and squash; gosh I got tired of the latter, but saved a bunch on grocery bills, so it was worth it.