georgiac

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by hensue, Aug 27, 2006.

1. hensue

hensue New Member

Are you from Georgia? I am post me back if you can!

Thanks sue
  2. TerryS

TerryS Member

Where are you????

Terry
  3. hensue

hensue New Member

Saw your profile my birthday is nov. 16. I look a little bit older. Alot in fact! I went to Emory clinic for final diagnosis 8 years ago. Where do you go? Do you believe in the viral meds? Also the fibro Centers? I am 52 is it to late to be a realtor. I have always wanted to be one! I am sure it is not the same there. My sister moved from Canton ga. about a month ago had her house on market almost a year. She moved to Valdosta Ga. Husbands job. I live in Thomasville Ga. 30 miles north of Tallahassee fl. I work in retail small boutique some high end shoes cole-haans and van-eli's. I have been there 18 years I am the all around flunky books, sales, paying invoices. The market has slowed somewhat in houses but nothing like florida.
    People like Thomasville.

Thanks
    gotta get ready to go to work and Dr for physical
    let me know how you are and if I can take a realtor class online which one? So boss would not know.

Talk soon
    Susan
  4. TerryS

TerryS Member

I have a lot of strange lab work and a looong history of ridiculous things: rheumatic fever, reactive arthritis, cytomegalovirus, mitral valve prolapse, and bilateral thyroid nodules. My TSH is 4.5 which, by current standards, shows me mildly hypothyroid (not that my PCP will listen).

Never full recovered from the cytomegalovirus in 2002. Keep having periods of exhaustion. Dizzy all the time, but think that may be from the MVP. My labs show chronic/recurent epstein barr (marker for mono and cytomegalovirus), positive Anti-ssDNA, and positive smooth muscle antibody. The ENT that ran the blood work thinks I have CFS because a lot of people with CFS have the chronic epstein barr.