Getting over Denial

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by 2BPainfree, Nov 20, 2002.

1. 2BPainfree

2BPainfree New Member

Hi...
    I'm new here. So glad to have stumbled across this site!
    I have been suffering with pain, exhaustion and very freq mental "Fog" for way too long (5 Yrs). I keep thinking it's something I have done, such as taking the vicodin that is prescribed for fatigue & pain. I used to be an extremely "high energetic" person...NOTHING could slow me down, until slowly I began to fall apart. As a nurse I had to keep cutting back on shifts, now haven't been able to work for 2 years (also have severe endometriosis and mild
    R-Arthritis) I have wondered what is "wrong" with me for so long... never want to leave the house anymore, no energy to even visit family and freinds. Funny, occasionally (rarely) I will clear up for a very short period of time. Of course I think...see, I'm better now! No pain, no fog, can leave the house without agonizing over it!

Them BAM! 2 days later back it all comes. So discouraged, can't even help myself anymore, no one really understands. My Rheumatologist doesn't even help. Just says "go see a psycologist" arrghhh!! I've finally mustered enough energy to try a new Rheum out at scripps in So-Cal...sure hope he will try to help and not throw me into the "trash-Heap!"

I know I am in here (this body)somewhere....I can feel it, just need some help. Any suggestions from anyone?

Thanks for listening,
    Susan
  2. 2BPainfree

2BPainfree New Member

Hi...
    I'm new here. So glad to have stumbled across this site!