Gluten free- anybody have good luck

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by rickj44, Feb 26, 2009.

1. rickj44

rickj44 Member

I don't know if i could do this..Looks like changing to me.. but sure would be nice to try..I wonder how many tryed and won, how many failed,

and how long would you consider it would take to notice anything..Maybe if i take Baby-steps and a little at a time..

This illness is so complicated.

2. rickj44

rickj44 Member

NO pizza ..:-(
    I will need to know what you can eat that dont have gluten in it.. I hear its in my soup, and my branflakes.. I have been eating Branflakes for 8 years..but i also put flax seed on them, so thats positive.

this is going to be life changing.

I am Canada we dont have a Traders Joe here, but i know i can find Gluten free products.I dont have any problems with my stomach but i will if i don't get enough fiber.
    Is there a place that shows gluten free products.

Like peanut butter probably has it,..and all pasta.. If i can get there, little by little and it does help me feel better, i will wish i did it years ago..

If i don't notice any difference, in a few months i could see sliding back to my old ways.

3. Sophiaz

Sophiaz New Member

I tried this diet a couple times..the longest 2 months. My blood test for Celiac was negative but not fool proof. you have to be dedicated. I had no IBS but pain and fatigue issues. After two months zero changes.

You can eat peanut butter on apples or rice crackers. If you have access to Asian stores you can make your own "Gluten free mixes" (stay away from bean flours, can produce excess gas/digestive problems)

This blog on a quick search mentions how to do this on a budget. hope this helps. Tinkyada (sp?) Pasta is the best. Some GF pasta has odd smell to it.

Blue Diamond makes GF crackers available at Krogers natural foods section. They are good and sometimes on sale. Chocolate as a plain candy is allowed, too!!