Godismystrength

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by MicheleK, Jan 10, 2013.

1. MicheleK

MicheleK Member

I am concerned about Godismystrength who is a regular poster here on the boards, but whom hasn't posted in a bit. If anyone knows anything about her current state could you please let me know. It's at times like this that I wish we had the ability to email one another.
  2. This is my first time getting to check the boards in weeks... With the holidays taking everything out of me and with my two youngest home for a few weeks, I never had any energy left to check the boards. I'm so sorry to have concerned you. And unfortunately I didn't even get to really enjoy my daughter being home from college because I kept trying to push to do things and then I would crash. She just headed back to college today so I should be able to pace myself much better now. Isn't it a shame that interacting with the people we love the most has to drain us so much?! :-( It breaks my heart!

Also, my husband and I celebrated 30 years of marriage on the 8th of January and he really wanted to go on a nearby weekend get away for our anniversary. And even though I really wasn't up to it, I didn't want to disappoint him, so we went. My daughter helped me pack, but I almost didn't make it. I prayed for a miracle and The Lord helped me to be able to leave last Friday (the 4th). But I wound up crashing on Saturday so we wound up staying an extra day (instead of coming home Sunday we came home on Monday). I am thankful that my husband has been so patient and understanding.... And his willingness to be flexible! With an 11 year old at home, he and I rarely get to spend any one on one time together and it had been over a year since we had been able to do anything with just the two of us. And even though I can't really "do" much of anything, I am glad we got to have that time together. But as always, I pay a terrible price, as you well know.