Good Morning!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by marinemom, Aug 28, 2002.

1. marinemom

marinemom New Member

Hello Everybody

Just thought I'd get on here and vent a little. As I have posted before, I'm a newbie to this stuff, and am "trying" to learn more about it. Actually printed off a couple of pages on FM so my hubby could read what I am going through. He insisted that I call his mother, since she also had a cyst on her ovary (previous Message) and he really thought that all my symptoms were from that! Well, I knew that they weren't but I called her anyway, since she and I get along GREAT! Of course, I was right, and after I got off the phone with her (1 hour later) I informed Mr. I Know Everything, that her symptoms were totally different from mine. He had NOTHING to say. I could just scream, but it would take way too much energy!

I've managed to get my 12 year old son into some kind of routine. Fear is a wonderful tool!! =)

I just get very frustrated when NO ONE wants to understand that some days even blinking hurts. I have noticed that I do have good days. The other day, hubby left town (job), child was at school, and I wasn't in agony. Of course, my first thought was to run through the house with the scissors shouting "I'm free, I'm free". But what I DID do was strip the bed and get ALL the laundry done and put up, vacumed the living room and scrub at a couple of spots on the carpet. Finished the dishes, mopped the kitchen floor, and cleaned master bath. Dumb, dumb, dumb. I have now learned that to try and do EVERYTHING in one day makes one pay for it in the evening! =)

Well, thanks for listening. Hope all have a great day.

Smiles
    Kathy
    [This Message was Edited on 08/29/2002]
  2. marinemom

marinemom New Member

Hello Everybody