Good News Re. Bandwoman

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by caffey, Jun 16, 2007.

1. caffey

caffey New Member

Bandwoman usually posts on the worship board. She just informed that for the second time ( 2 consecutive years) she has ben nominated in the Who's Who of American Teachers. App. this is quite an honor.

This was done by one of her students as her making a difference in their life.

She will be recognized at a banquet with other teachers and she will be on tv.

Congrats on a job well done!!! So proud of you. Let the party begin.
    Cath
    [This Message was Edited on 06/17/2007]
  2. pepper

pepper New Member

As a fellow teacher, I understand the significance of this honour. As I have come to know you over the past year, I have understood what a dedicated and caring teacher you are. I am so pleased that your students appreciate this and that you will receive some well deserved recognition.

If one student speaks up that you have made a difference in his/her life, you know that many have experienced the same thing but haven't taken the initiative to say so publicly. You are a very special person, Nancy, and I am sure a rare and wonderful teacher.

Congratulations! We are all very proud of you!

Love, Judy
  3. bandwoman

bandwoman New Member

Thanks Cath, for posting this. You are terrific. Thanks Judy for your nice and encouraging words. You are both great friends and it is nice for me to have someone to share this honor.

Party????????????????? Well of course. Next Saturday, my place. You all can bring the food and drinks. LOL

I will provide the entertainment. Let's see.........what hunk do we want to jump out of the cake this time??????

Thanks again.

Nancy
  4. 143alan

143alan New Member

WOW! That is FANTASTIC. I know your passion and dedication to what you do on top of the fact that you are a perfectionist with it. I know it has to feel wonderful to know you make such a difference in the lives of so many young people.