Got room for one more in here?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kylesmom, Nov 27, 2005.

1. kylesmom

kylesmom New Member

Hi, all. I've been searching for years for a decent message board for CFS. Looks like I finally found it! My name is Melanie, I've been diagnosed CFS for six years. Call it denial, but the diagnosis has never sat well with me and I'm on a constant search for something "real" these doctors will actually treat. I've donated gallons of blood to the cause and have had a few odd things result, but no one puts the picture together as a whole. I know you can all relate. I do have pain every day, but I don't think I actually meet the diagnostic criteria for FM, so I don't say I have that.

Me? I'm in Houston, I'll be turning 35 in a few weeks, and I'm a physical therapist. I am still able to work two days a week, so I do that. I have three kids and a great husband. My doctor has truly tried to help, I just don't think he knows what else to do. There is a FFC clinic here (I've been reading your posts about it), but it's just so expensive. I also saw your encouraging results with the Calcium Pyruvate and hope to give that a try.

Anyway, I'm pretty silly and I like to talk a lot, so let me know if I get on your nerves!
  2. Bambi

Bambi New Member

often reply to CFS posts, but like to welcome new people. I think you will LOVE the board and the people, so much information and someone always willing to listen or help. Some read all the posts like I do and some scan the posts to look for things that interest them about their own illness.

One good thing, among many, is that it isn't just about illness though. There is everything from diet advice to jokes and then some really compelling stories about the struggles and successes and slips in success by those dealing with these
    conditions. We may have to struggle with the powers that be, the doctors and family and friends, but there's no struggle here since everyone understands.