Guaifenesin?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jadibeler, Jul 8, 2003.

1. jadibeler

jadibeler New Member

I hope I'm not breaking any rules here, I'm new at this.

I am just wondering if anyone would care to share their experiences with Guaifenesin. I only heard about it yesterday and I'm curious. At this point I take just about any new information with a grain of salt and I know of no other way to separate the wheat from the chaff.

JoAnn
  2. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Welcome to the board.

The Guai treatment is a lot more complex than just taking the Guaifenesin. There is a really good book, "What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About FIBROMYALGIA," written by Dr. Paul St. Amand.

There are a few of us here who have been greatly helped by the treatment. It has gotten me off of Morphine for pain. I've been on it for two years and feel it has reversed about 80 percent of my FMS symptoms. Unfortunately, I also have CFIDS and continue to battle my fatigue and cognitive problems.

If you use the search feature here, it will bring up the past posts about the Guai. It has been discussed quit a bit, so you should get some good info.

Love, Mikie

3. cindye

cindye New Member

My daughter also had good results with guai using Dr. St. Amands protocol. She still has fatigue but most of the pain is gone and it seemed to help her asthma also. Good luck - it took us three years to hear about it.
  4. morabshadow

morabshadow New Member

Hi JoAnn,
    I have been on the Guai Protocol for six months. All I can say is I have my life back and I am now riding my horses again instead of being in bed. It also helps with CFIDs, too. It works on every cell in your body . . . so all symptoms of FMS and CFS are helped. Be sure to purchase Dr. St. Amand's Book.
    Best of Health,
    Sue
  5. jkd7058

jkd7058 New Member