Guifenisin protocol?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Kryssie, Dec 9, 2006.

1. Kryssie

Kryssie New Member

Is anyone trying this? I have thought about it..There is so much out there now to try, Im not sure which way to go!
  2. NyroFan

NyroFan New Member

kryssie:

I think there might be a wealth of information if you use the search above.

I know it has been discussed.

Good luck if you try it.

nyrofan
  3. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Do a search on Guai and you can read our old posts. Also, go to fibromyalgiatreatment.com to read about the protocol. My FMS symptoms are what I consider reversed with this treatment. It is a long-term treatment which requires strict adherence to the rules, patience, and commitment.

If you decide to do this, you will need to buy Dr. St. Amand's book, "What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia." Good luck.

Love, Mikie
  4. Smiffy

Smiffy Member

Yes, I've been doing the Guaifenesin protocol too for 16 monthswith slow but steady improvement. It will take me about another 3-4 years to reverse 20 years of severe symptoms.

You do need to follow the book exactly, & be sure to use one of the recommended brands of Guaifenesin. The ones sold here are fine.

This takes a lot of commitment, but for me it's been worth it.
  5. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

It is worth the commitment. There are a very few for whom this doesn't work but for the overwhelming majority who follow the protocol, it does. Considering that I was bedridden most of the time and on morphine for pain six years ago, I often wonder where I'd be today if I hadn't decided to try the Guai. I had nothing to lose and everything to gain.