Had a busy day Sat. and I'm just feeling better today!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by diricha, Oct 6, 2002.

1. diricha

diricha New Member

Saturday I went to the grocery, went and colored a friend's hair (she did mine, too), then I went shopping (at the same store) for two hours. I had to stop and sit in the shoe department a couple of times due to severe lower back and leg pain. Thank goodness they had a place to sit. When I got home I could barely walk and felt like I had run a marathon. Yesterday I was sore and achy all over.

I'm new to this illness (FM) and I'm having a hard time with all the things I can't do anymore. I used to be able to shop all day. Now after two hours, I'm exhausted. I want to take my kids to the zoo. We haven't been at all this year. We even have year-long passes. But the thought of walking the zoo is too much. I'm just feeling sorry for myself, and I miss the person I was about 9 or 10 months ago. I know you all understand, so I thought I'd vent here.

Take care.
  2. diricha

diricha New Member

Saturday I went to the grocery, went and colored a friend's hair (she did mine, too), then I went shopping (at the same store) for two hours. I had to stop and sit in the shoe department a couple of times due to severe lower back and leg pain. Thank goodness they had a place to sit. When I got home I could barely walk and felt like I had run a marathon. Yesterday I was sore and achy all over.

I'm new to this illness (FM) and I'm having a hard time with all the things I can't do anymore. I used to be able to shop all day. Now after two hours, I'm exhausted. I want to take my kids to the zoo. We haven't been at all this year. We even have year-long passes. But the thought of walking the zoo is too much. I'm just feeling sorry for myself, and I miss the person I was about 9 or 10 months ago. I know you all understand, so I thought I'd vent here.

Take care.
  3. EllenComstock

EllenComstock New Member

Hi: