Had a VERY scarey experience happen today..could I be next...

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by fificat, Oct 3, 2005.

1. fificat

fificat New Member

Hello everyone..
    hope you all are doing well but I'll get to what happened today..
    Well I'm a manager at a bagel shop and it was a usaual monday morning. Slowly all my empolyees started to show up. I have one woman that is 34 yrs that works for me and as usaual she came in at 7 am but this morning she looked as if she was spaced out. I knewn something was wrong so I asked her to to come to the back with me and as she took a step in front of me she strated to go limp so I grabed her and tryed to catch her but she wieghterd to much for me. It was all just dead weight. So to make a long story short I knewn right then by the way things were happening she was having a stroke. ( I have EMS training) I called 911 she ended up having a major stroke. But it was so od to me because she was so alert and responsive. She is dong good now.Little movement on the left side of body and speaking as if nothing happening. But do you guys ever think about the fact that we are on or have been on so many medications that it could be us having a stroke. It just was so shocking to me because she is so young and doesnt not smoke nor has she ever smoked. They have no clue what even caused this to happen to her... I dont know I just needed to ask if anyone else ever worries about it.. I mean I thought about the risks but never really thought it could happen to me ... Im only 24 but 10 yrs its that big of a difference..

I guess reality just hit me
    your age doesnt matter
    Sharlie
  2. LollieBoo

LollieBoo New Member

I know what you mean... My mother had a brain hemmorhage at the age of 33. I'm 30. It'd be nice to think we're immune, but hard to keep that illusion when you see such obvious illustrations...