Has any one been told they are just getting old.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ATlike, Oct 21, 2002.

1. ATlike

ATlike New Member

I was told today I am just getting old, and everyone has my problems. I am new to this FM since I was just told in July I had it. However, I have been sick bad for two years. I was really glade to find this board to Vent. I am a stay at home mom who is homeschooling 3 boys. I am active in my church and love working with the kids. Here lately it is all getting harder. I keep thinking I am going to wake up and feel great, know needles in my feet or stiffness in my hole body, then pain all day and by the end of the day I can hardly walk. My legs have hurt since my last child 4 years ago, but the last 8 months it has moved up to my upper body.

Thank you all for being here.

God Bless
  2. ATlike

ATlike New Member

I was told today I am just getting old, and everyone has my problems. I am new to this FM since I was just told in July I had it. However, I have been sick bad for two years. I was really glade to find this board to Vent. I am a stay at home mom who is homeschooling 3 boys. I am active in my church and love working with the kids. Here lately it is all getting harder. I keep thinking I am going to wake up and feel great, know needles in my feet or stiffness in my hole body, then pain all day and by the end of the day I can hardly walk. My legs have hurt since my last child 4 years ago, but the last 8 months it has moved up to my upper body.

Thank you all for being here.

God Bless
  3. amymb74

amymb74 New Member

Every time I make a little complaint about being tired or whatever - he always says "well we are getting older ya know" He's completely serious and we are both 28. Now I realize I'm not a teenager but at 28 should my 85 year old neighbor be running circles around me??? I think not.
  4. little

little Member