Has Anyone Been On Cymbalta

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by blueangel1957, Jun 13, 2006.

1. blueangel1957

blueangel1957 New Member

My Dr.sent me to a pain dr.and he has me on Cymbalta 60mg
    he says that is one of the drugs being used for fibro..also
    he has me on Lortab,Neurontin,Celebrex 2a day
    I am also on ativan, stomach pill,another thing
    I was wondering when the dr.puts you on Predisone
    does any of you feel better some.I am hurting so
    bad right now I can't even hardly sit here to type
    I want to just scream.This is my first time to the
    message board I have replied to a few.My name is
    Rita aka blueangel1957 I live in SC I hope I am
    doing this right.Hope everyone has a pain free night
    and a blessed night.Love,
    blueangel1957
    Rita
  2. sues1

sues1 New Member

Not perfect...but it does make me feel better. I forgot to put it in my pill box, (holds 2 week supply)....and I went down hill and did not understand why at first....

Does not upset my tummy nor gain weight.
    Susan
  3. Jo29

Jo29 New Member

Welcome to the board.

I take Cymbalta. I was on Prozac. I much prefer the Cymbalta. I feel sooooo much better now. It has helped with my pain.

Sorry you are having such bad pain. I used to and still do have some pain. I am not completely pain free. Just much better.

Hugs,

Jodi
  4. mrsjethro

mrsjethro New Member

Hi Rita,
    Nice too meet you. I wish it were under better circumstances.

I wasn't taking the Cymbalta for pain. I was depressed. I loved it because it had me feeling better mentally in no time at all. It didn't seem to help with my pain, but that is just me. Everyone one of us is different. I have talked to far more people that it HAS helped with pain.