Has anyone else Flared while taking Lyrica

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by FMsolider, Nov 11, 2005.

1. FMsolider

FMsolider New Member

I am having a flare! I have been on Lyrica for about a month now. I was told I shouldn't have any flares while taking it. I was also told by my crappy doc that this the, "miracle drug." Why is this happening? I also am starting to have twitchs which are not painful but, annoying and embaressing. I "think," I have only had fibro since May of this year so, I am new to this.....who else has flared while on Lyrica?
  2. lovstoshine

lovstoshine New Member

In my 2nd week I started getting horrible numbness and tingling which was painful in my arms,hands,legs and feet
    They were also swelling - I was miserable!!!

The worst part is even though I stopped it on 10/26/05 I am still having symptoms and they are getting worse

I have edema where when you push in on my leg or ankle it stays indented - I never had this before and I am wobbling trying to go down my stairs

I am also having trouble with eye swelling and my face stays puffy looking and well to be honest I look horrid - just run down

This is one medication I wish I had stayed away from !!!!!

It is making my chiropractor think I should be tested for MS so I don't even know where to go from here???

So don't feel embarrased I think alot of people had trouble with this one

3. Braingonebad

Braingonebad New Member

I have only been on it a month. And I was GREAT until yesterday. Can't say if I'm having a flare as of yet, or if I just hit a wall.

Thing is, I was just dx'd with fibro, so I don't know much about it - just from what my friends go through.
    And I have a lot of other medical things, too...

I started taking lyrica, feeling good, and started doing way more than I had been - maybe that's what is making me hurt and have so much trouble with fatigue?