has anyone else had cfids and cancer??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mermaid, Dec 8, 2002.

1. mermaid

mermaid New Member

Hi. I'm new to the messageboard and am trying to find out what I can expect from my body after having had chemotherapy while having had cfids for 10 years. I know it's different for everyone, but connecting with someone who has had the same experience would be helpful. At this point, three months after chemo, I can't seem to gauge AT ALL what my body can and can't do. I was able to do that to some extent before the chemo. It's very frustrating and a little scary. Can anyone tell what I might expect or where I can get some information about this? Can't seem to find anything on the web, and the doctors aren't much help. Thanks so much!
  2. mermaid

mermaid New Member

Hi. I'm new to the messageboard and am trying to find out what I can expect from my body after having had chemotherapy while having had cfids for 10 years. I know it's different for everyone, but connecting with someone who has had the same experience would be helpful. At this point, three months after chemo, I can't seem to gauge AT ALL what my body can and can't do. I was able to do that to some extent before the chemo. It's very frustrating and a little scary. Can anyone tell what I might expect or where I can get some information about this? Can't seem to find anything on the web, and the doctors aren't much help. Thanks so much!
  3. JaciBart

JaciBart Member

You will get info, I don't know how to help you but I am sure someone will, have you tried the cancer board here??

Be patient and you will get responses.

Take care,
    Jaci
  4. mermaid

mermaid New Member

thanks for replying to my post, jaci. I haven't tried the cancer board...thanks for that suggestion, and for caring.
    Mermaid
  5. klutzo

klutzo New Member

If I am prying, just ignore me please!