Has anyone ever had any pain relief from a copper bracelet?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tgrier, Sep 13, 2005.

1. tgrier

tgrier New Member

I'm new to this site so this question might have already been posted, but I've heard from some people that these bracelets help. Has anyone ever used them or know anything about them? Thanks
    Terry
  2. Fudge43

Fudge43 New Member

tgrier ... I wonder about that one ... and the "Q-Ray" one they advertise a lot on TV .. all these people saying it makes such a difference .. but .. like they say too " a sucker is born evey minute" ??? ...
  3. mjgkennedy

mjgkennedy New Member

I have been using a Copper Braclet now for a few years.

I reckon its helping with my Arthritis as I would be a lot worse.

Mary
  4. Bailey-smom

Bailey-smom New Member

I fear I would need a copper body suit:)

Kelly
  5. razorqueen

razorqueen Member

magnetic bracelets, necklaces, etc, etc? Do they work?
  6. orachel

orachel New Member

look too good to be true, doesn't it? I'm willing to try just about anything non invasive that doesn't cost a fortune. Got nothing to lose, right? And not like you can have a bad side effect from something external, right?

A coworker's mom has Lyme/Rheumatoid/FM and she swears by MAGNET THERAPY. I know like nothing about it, but she's offered to let me borrow a bunch of her magnets (I guess they're special in some way? I dunno. Apparently you tape them to aching bits, and it helps almost immediately. Shes also lending me a Magnetic Mattress. I can't imagine what thats about...think its like a single person mattress pad with magnets in it? Of course, if it works well (or at all!) I'll post more info here.

Don't know about the copper. Probably next time I see a late night Qray add I'll give into the temptation to give it a whirl. Anyone ever use that specific brand?
  7. suzetal

suzetal New Member

They did not work for me.Had them on for about 8 months .No help.

Sue
  8. rrsbaby