Has anyone tried using epsom salts?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by fullarmor, Jul 18, 2003.

1. fullarmor

fullarmor New Member

Hello! Has anyone here tried epsom salts in their bath? I've used them before and they've helped with my leg pain. But a couple weeks ago I tried them again, and what a horrible experience. While still in the tub, the worst pain I've ever felt just crept up through my body, literally head to toe. I couldn't even get out of the tub, my husband had to help me into the bedroom and all i could do for the next 2 hours was cry and moan in pain. I've never hurt so bad! I have no idea what happened. Does anyone have any ideas? I'm so afraid to try them again. Help!
  2. jadibeler

jadibeler New Member

The only time I tried Epsom Salts in the bathtub, I got a vaginal infection. I've never tried it again.

JoAnn
  3. Shirl

Shirl New Member

I have been using Epson Salts and Peroxide for over 20 years for baths, have never had such an experience or hear of one.

Is it possible you got a spasm from sitting in the tub? I have had that happen.

Heres what I do, also the recommendation from the book that I have read on peroxide.

For whoever said they got an vaginal infection? can some get a vaginal infection from magnesium? Thats what epson salts is, magnesium sulfate.

Shalom, Shirl

-----------------------------------------------------------
    I was first told to do this by a doctor, then I found a book on Peroxide, here is what the book says;