Have you ever had a remission?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by FibroFay, Sep 1, 2009.

1. FibroFay

FibroFay New Member

I'm just wondering how many of us have ever had a remission from our symptoms and how long the remission lasted.

I've had FM for 14 years and have never experienced a remission from my symptoms. Not even a partial remission. I'm wondering when my remission is due? I'm looking forward to it;)

Anyone want to share?

Hugs, Fay
  2. isiselixir

isiselixir New Member

I've had CFS (not FM) since mid 2006, gradual onset. Prior to that, no physical health problems and I always had a ton of energy. I had one remission that started in Jan. 2008 and went for many months (about 6) until I started feeling crappy again. Early that year it was such a full blown remission that I thought I was well again. This year the CFS is back in full swing. I am once again mostly housebound and living on the sidelines of life, just hoping and wishing for another remission or a recovery. I think talking about remissions is a good way to keep some of us from falling into the pit of despair and I look forward to hearing other people's input.
  3. greatgran

greatgran Member

Have had CFS for 7 yrs. doubt my dx so often and NO I have never had a Remission.

I have a day every now and then that are better than others but they never last. One day I felt so much better I went job hunting, well that was it. The past 2 yrs seem to be getting worse.

We are due for some relief and I too am waiting.

God Bless,

4. lease79

lease79 New Member

I've had partial remissions over the years, but never a full remission. I've CFS/FMS for 18 odd years now, actual dx of CFS 11 years ago, & of FMS 7 years ago.

I have a 5 year gap between my last child & the one previous, because I was so sick at times during those 5 years that I could barely function. I couldn't drive, & at times could not get out of bed. I couldn't drive.