HEALTH TIP re: Water . . . NOTwhat you might think

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by victoria, Apr 25, 2007.

1. victoria

victoria New Member

It has been scientifically proven that if we drink 1 liter of water each day, at the end of the year we would have absorbed more than 1 kilo of Escherichia coli (E. coli) bacteria found in feces. Body waste.

In other words, we are consuming 1 kilo of poop.

However, we do not run that risk when drinking wine (or rum, whiskey, beer or other liquor) because alcohol has to go through a purification process of boiling or filtering and/or fermenting.

WATER = poop

Ergo: It is better to drink wine and talk stupid than to drink water and be full of ...poop...

There is no need to thank me for this valuable information. I am doing it as a public service.

Also I am not a doctor, please do not take anything I say as serious... at least on this board.

[This Message was Edited on 04/25/2007]
  2. victoria

victoria New Member

because I still think it's funny.... and it's quickly getting buried...

Come on y'all, don't you need some laughs?
  3. elliespad

elliespad Member

There you go, I should be drinking more White Russians and less water.
  4. mollystwin

mollystwin New Member

Bring on the cocktails!!
  5. victoria

victoria New Member

I adore a hybrid Russian -

LOL I make a black russian and add the cream.

It was my traditional drink the first night of 'that time of the month' - always put me in a good mood and took away cramps.

AND gave me something to look forward to, LOL!

6. elliespad

elliespad Member

Victoria, I we ever meet we'll share a couple of drinks. I could meet you in Ocean City Maryland, (That's about 1/2 way, right?) say around the end of July. Drinks will be on me.
  7. victoria

victoria New Member

I'm happy to meet up anywhere LOL if I can get that far!

And only one drink will be possible, anyway... it will last me most of the night!!!!

8. victoria

victoria New Member