Hello all Need your prayersWorking is taking a toll on my body

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by kriket, Nov 17, 2006.

1. kriket

kriket New Member

Well, here I am again. Your prayers seem to help me so much. I have fibromyalgia,knee-cap disease,and am dealing with depression. I am a massage therapist and am really having a hard time physically keeping up with the physical demand of giving massages.

I usually do about 6-8 hrs. back to back and then I am down for 3-4 days. I don't want to have to quit my job, but I am having a lot of trouble dealing with the pain from the physical demand of work.

I hope that I can find the strength to carry on working. I have to work tomorrow and am not feeling well at all. I feel as if I am slowly breaking my body down a little more each time I push myself through another weekend.

I ask that you remember me in your prayers. I really need some comfort from this pain and from the demanding clients that I deal with every week.

Thank-You so much
    Kriket
  2. pepper

pepper New Member

I am praying for you today that you are able to get through your day. It sounds like your job is becoming too much for you to handle with your illness. Is there any way that you could cut your hours?

(((HUGS)))Pepper
  3. caffey

caffey New Member

Father I ask in Jesus Name that could You please come and help Kriket. Please help her to hear what you are saying about her job right now. If It is Your will for her to continue this job then I ask that You please give her the strength to do it. If it is time to move on and do something else then please open a door for her. Please also come now and take away the pain and discomfort and infamation in her body. I speak peace to her body in Jesus Name. Thank you for what you are going to do. In Jesus Name Amen.
    Cath
  4. Asatrump

Asatrump New Member