Hello All

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by cdnjewel, Oct 25, 2002.

1. cdnjewel

cdnjewel New Member

My Goodness I just went to register and they told me I was already a member. Just goes to show where my memory is at.lol I am a canadian nurse not able to work any more due to the fibromyalgia. I have hung on to my liscense for 2 yrs and now know for sure I will never be able to do the work I loved the best. Working with the children on paediatrics. I have been diagnosed with FM over 10 yrs ago. I am 43 yrs old and I am single raising my 5 yr old grandaughter. I am very fortunate to have good health care here but there are still a lot of loop holes and not all understand FM. I look forward to sharing and making friends with like minded people.

Warmest Regards
    CdnJewel
  2. cdnjewel

cdnjewel New Member

My Goodness I just went to register and they told me I was already a member. Just goes to show where my memory is at.lol I am a canadian nurse not able to work any more due to the fibromyalgia. I have hung on to my liscense for 2 yrs and now know for sure I will never be able to do the work I loved the best. Working with the children on paediatrics. I have been diagnosed with FM over 10 yrs ago. I am 43 yrs old and I am single raising my 5 yr old grandaughter. I am very fortunate to have good health care here but there are still a lot of loop holes and not all understand FM. I look forward to sharing and making friends with like minded people.

Warmest Regards
    CdnJewel
  3. Thella

Thella New Member

Canadian Jewels are the best.
    Where abouts are you?
    I am on the north shore of lake superior. I know you must be in a large or moderately large city as you say a pediatric unit. Small towns have all in one space no units at all.