Hello, I'm a newbie

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by swegal, Apr 19, 2006.

1. swegal

swegal New Member

Hello all,

I'm from Sweden - 32 yo and I'm married to the most wonderful man and have 2 small children - 3 and 5 yo.
    I just found this place today.
    I have no diagnosis yet - but I fill most of the criterias of fibro. I guess most of you have expreienced the same as most the fibro-ppl in Sweden - that it is difficult to find a doctor who believes in this desease... so - I'm still struggling to get my diagnosis.
    I hope I will get a lot of info and make a lot of new friends here.

Take care,
    swegal
  2. mme_curie68

mme_curie68 New Member

I love this board. It has become a major support for me since I was diagnosed a couple of months ago. It's very active and lots of people have lots of experience to share, especially about what works for them and doesn't work for them with treatment.

Hugs,
    Madame Curie
  3. mamie43

mamie43 Member

I'm really glad you found this great group of people. I know you will learn a lot here and also have fun in the process! Finding a doctor can be so challenging and frustrating sometimes, so I wish you a lot of luck in your "hunt for doctor". Again, welcome and looking forward to knowing you.
    Congratulations on having such a good husband and two beautiful babies. Mine are 27 and 11; I miss having a baby around quite a lot but the Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue are too intense for me to take proper care of a little baby.

Hugs,
    Mamie43
  4. lovethesun

lovethesun New Member

It has been a long road for most of us to get the diagnosis.Don't give up.You will find a doctor.I find that the younger ones are more open to new things.Linda
  5. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

i'll catch up later. I have to go as my son wants to play wheel of fortune. Love Anne C
  6. MamaZoe

MamaZoe New Member