Hello Just signed on and excited to talk to other Fibropeople

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Fibro-Kel, Apr 24, 2006.

1. Fibro-Kel

Fibro-Kel New Member

Hello! This is my first time signing on! Just wanted to get some encouragement and give some encouragement as well as support to other people with "Fibromyalgia"! I do have a quick question though.... Does anyone else, ever wake up several times @ night? Tonight my "not so supportive husband" was "throwing that up in my face", because I'm normally up every 2-4 hours, like clock work! He thinks I'm a freak! So, I'd welcome any feedback on that subject. And at the risk of sounding like an idiot... Am I supposed to abbreviate when I type my message??? Sorry guys', but like I said, this is my first time!
  2. nanna4550

nanna4550 New Member

Sleep problems are very common to people with FM. I take a prescription sleeping pill every night. You are not a freak, or if you are- we all are. Luckily my husband also has to take sleeping pills every night.
    Welcome to the board. I think you will enjoy it.
    LOL, Nanna
  3. hugs4evry1

hugs4evry1 New Member

You've found a wonderful place for information, where just about anything you can think of to ask, someone has experience with it.

And yes, the sleep problems are normal but I take Trazadone at night to help me sleep and it works great.

We do use abbreviations here and if you do a search with "abbreviations" in it, there's a lengthy list.

Also, we always break up our paragraphs so it's easier to read. Many of us have trouble or can't read a long paragraph.

I'm sorry to hear your hubby isn't supportive, you're not a freak hon, you're ill.

Hugs,

Nancy B.
  4. EllenComstock

EllenComstock New Member

I hope you find this to be a place of warmth and support as I have. I've been a member here for several years and this board has helped me through my worst days.