hello My name is dolfenn43 (susan)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dolfenn43, Sep 5, 2005.

1. dolfenn43

dolfenn43 New Member

Ive had fibro and restless leg syndrome 4 yrs. now. Also have been on strong pain meds. This fibro hit me fast and hard. I fought this dx for months. I didnt want to have it. I work as a medical assistant. And I remember the docs giving the fibro dx so freely. So my thinking was that people with this were people that complained all the time and the doc couldnt figure it out so he would tell them they had fibro. Boy, that came back and haunted me. I still wounder if some doctors are just not willing to listen to there patients so they can referrer them to the right doctor or dig deeper. I was luckly I guess. She sent me to a few doctors, rhumatoligist and a infectious doc. cuz when this first started I had a temp of 100 to 102 everyday for atleast 1 yr. that yr. really was terrible.Felt like I couldnt move and on top of that I had to work. I couldnt deal and except what was going on and no one could tell me why the temp.Except that it wasnt anything to do with the fibro. Antway Im doing better. Not like I was b-4 this started of course.
    I do have a question. Does or did anyone ever have temps. with the begining of their fibro.
    thanks for listening,
    dolfenn
  2. heartinheaven

heartinheaven New Member

Yes, I have had temporery temps with FM for a long long time. They have never been able to tell me why. My wife is a nurse and it baffels her. I also have hot flashes and chills often too. One day, hopefully, they will be able to enlighten us all, especially the non believers!

Nice to meet you...

H Michael

PS. your name associated with the bottle nose type?
  3. elsa

elsa New Member

I like your user name ... cute! I'm sorry you have fibro, but this is a good place for information, direction and support. I think you'll really like it here.