Hello, Newbie Here :)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Vegan_Zoey, Oct 25, 2006.

1. Vegan_Zoey

Vegan_Zoey New Member

Hello, I'm pretty new to the forums. I just joined last week, decided i might as well make an introduction thread ^_^;;

18 year old high school student/ animal rights activist who was diagnosed with fibro some time earlier this year. Though I've been dealing with symptoms since I was 12, they've gotten progressively worse over the years. My doctor's and I agree I have CFS too but they haven’t put it down on paper yet. I was diagnosed with depression and social anxiety disorder last year.

I missed a year of high school thanks to these illnesses, last year I was in the HomeBound program for disabled students (they call you on the phone and the material is a little laid back). This year I thought I could handle switching to the more intense online high school program, but I'm struggling and am falling behind. I'm planning to switch back to homebound in the beginning of next semester.

So that's about it, just an animal lover trying to survive high school. It's nice to finally meet people who understand :)
  2. evol_or_revert

evol_or_revert New Member

I had CFS though high school and missed my last year of school. instead I did work from home that my school sent me.

Hope thing get better for you with the school work.

I'm also an animal lover, I use to ride horses till I had to sell mine at the start of the year. Now I keep pet rats, really easy pet for those that are sick and so much fun to watch.

This place is really great.

btw I'm 20 now and at university :D.
  3. Vegan_Zoey

Vegan_Zoey New Member

Nink: Thanks for your support, it is very difficult, but I’m trying to stay motivated and make use of the accommodations so that I can finish high school.