Hello There, first time posting

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Willow97, Jul 26, 2008.

1. Willow97

Willow97 New Member

This is my first time posting anywhere! Just wanted to say how much comfort I get from reading posts from other people in the same boat as me. I am still coming to terms with this un welcome visitor in my life. Just keep thinking I will wake up one day and feel good again.

I did have a symptom question, just wondering if anyone gets an over whelming internal vibration all over there body? Also, do you think this is a Fibro symptom? I am still waiting for an appt. with a Neuroligist to see for sure!

Thanks Willow97
  2. kjfms

kjfms Member

Welcome to the board. You will meet some wonderful people here and find a lot of useful information.

I do get trembling but mine is due to my thyroid disease. I have Hashimoto's thyroiditis, an autoimmune disorder.

I am not sure if this happens in FM...

I am sure however that some of the others will be by to welcome you and -- hopefully -- answer you question better than I.

Again welcome,

Karen :)
  3. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

I don't know about vibration but I know when my body gets over tensed I start to shiver...regardless of temperature I will shiver until I take something to ease the tension.
  4. frankielee

frankielee Member

Yes, I have the internal vibration and I also have hashimoto's. I hate the internal quivering that I have when I wake up at night or in the morning in my heart area. I was up a 4 am this morning looking up atrial fibrillation. I also have vibrations too all over my body. This has been a bad week for me, extremely fatigued.
  5. WhoSaid

WhoSaid New Member

Once in a while I wake up with the shakes in my arms. They only last a few minutes.
    Sometimes I worry that the feeling isn't going to go away or that I am going to wake up one day and not be able to use my arms at all but so far that hasn't happend.