HELP!! Have Cold & CFS Is Much, Much Worse!!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by anakinkaid, Jan 13, 2006.

1. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

Hi Guys - I caught a bad cold a few days ago and now my CFS is worse than ever. (I'm new to CFS). Is this a normal pattern - one illness effecting/making the other (CFS) so much worse? Help here, PLEASE!!!! Just trying to understnand this crazzzzzzyyyyy illness before I go crazy!

Ana (in Seattle where it has rained for 24 days straight!!!!!)
    [This Message was Edited on 01/14/2006]
  2. LISALOO

LISALOO New Member

I'm on my second cold in 6 months (thanks hubby). Yes, it always makes my CFS worse. I guess because my immune system is already underactive, then the cold makes it worse. I was low on killer cells, now I'm even worse!
  3. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

Greetings - And thanks for the heads up. Glad to find something in this illness that seems to follow a path. Just hate the unknown about all this...like, what will today be like? Who knows. Gerrrr!!!!

Anyway, thanks from the cough drop queen in Seattle,
    Ana
  4. Empower

Empower New Member

Yes, I also had 2 in 6 months, and my CFS was VERY BAD

It took me about 3-4 weeks to recover each time

Just try to hang in there and pamper yourself

Drink plenty of liquid, rest alot, go to bed early and "this too shall pass"

Get well soon!
  5. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

Thanks for the heads up (and the words of encouragement). Doing what I can now to rest, but other members of the family are coming down with the cold and NEEDY!!!!! Ouch!!!! Hangin' in and still trying to be loving....

All My Best,
    Ana
  6. Sheila1366

Sheila1366 New Member

Yep, colds sure do a number on us.Just rest,drink plenty of fluids and pump up the vitamin C.Hope you get better soon.
  7. LISALOO

LISALOO New Member