Help...I am new at all this

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by YumaSmiles, Nov 5, 2006.

1. YumaSmiles

YumaSmiles New Member

Helllo....I just accidently fell onto this message board. After 2 very long years, I was diagnosed with Fibro and just last week my Oncologist (they all thought I had leukemia) said..."I think you have CFS, although I don't know if I totally belive in it yet". Wasn't quite sure how to take that. I go thru some really hard days and try hard to make it all up on my good days. It's funny, I have never been a sickly person until 2 years ago. I never went to the doctor for anything. Funny how life throws you curves. I am grateful I have a strong support group, my husband is fabulous and one of the world's best daughters (who will soon been moving). But, this is a really tough disease. I am trying to do all the research I can. So, if any knows a really good website, please let me know. I want to take in information with me when I go back to see my primary doctor. Right now the primary has me on amytriptlyline and lexapro for the fibro. Although, I don't think either one does a darn thing for me. And, I am also on Tylenol 3 for the painful days, those really don't help either. So, any info you all have to offer would be very helpful.

Thanks in advance!!
    Lori
  2. Scapper

Scapper New Member

Welcome to the board.

The LIBRARY here (tab on top) has a wealth of information on CFS & FMS.

I hope your doctors can give you a more specific answer.

scapper
  3. NancyMystic

NancyMystic New Member

The top of each page of this website has a purple bar with Organizations, Doctors, etc.

I also recommend the Library tab.

Tons of information & links to more information.

You can direct your doctor to all this as well. Email him/her the link.

Have fun reading!

Nancy
  4. lptopcat

lptopcat New Member

You "stumbled" on a great board. Welcome!!!

You will find great info & people here. Just keep posting and reading.