Help I'm FAT

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Cmurry, Jan 12, 2003.

1. Cmurry

Cmurry New Member

I'm an avid exercise fan and vegetable junkie. Pre-fbro, about 8 yrs ago I had little trouble taking off weight when I set my mind to it. I have gained 40 lbs over the last several years since being sick. I attribute some of it to antidepressants which I have been off of for three months.
    Never the less I have had a heck of a time with my weight. Yesterday I read a diet article about a woman who weighed 182. 10 lbs less than me. She proceeded to discribe her diet. Donuts, icecream, fast food candy etc.. She changed her eating plan to protiens, fruits and vegies, added three workouts a week, and took off 65 lbs in a year. I've been doing what she does (and some) for 14 years and my weight is climbing, gradually but consistantly.Any time I talk to a doctor about this they automatically assume that I eat like a pig and lay around all day, they offer nutrition and work out tips (like I don't know) I've been tested for thyroid too many times. Its frustrating. Does any one relate. I recently came across 2 weight loss plans that look promising. One is the fat flush plan and the other is a product called pentabosol. Anyone have experience with either or anything else that can help someone who is doing everything right with the wrong results??
  2. klutzo

klutzo New Member

I could have written your post!!! Your history is my history, your complaints are my complaints, your weight is even the same,within a couple of lbs.
    I have one thing to say: HIGH PROTEIN/LOW CARB.
    If you do a search of previous posts here (front Mess. Brd. page at he top) you will find many posts about how this type of eating has helped us. I have been doing it for 3 months now and have lost 20 lbs. so far without being hungry. My cravings for carbs have eased, and I feel more energetic. My nail fungus is all gone.