Help me LIVE

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Snorlax, Aug 11, 2003.

1. Snorlax

Snorlax New Member

I have just spent the summer lying in bed 90 percent of the time. I have no desire to do anything. I waas active exercised and was a pretty active Mom. Now I do nothing. I sleep and lay around 24 hours. I'm a teacher and I go back to work in three days. God I with I could just not go to work. I get so sick and stressed and because people look at me and see a normal person I am ridiculed for all the memory lose, the tiered all the time, wanting to be alnoe. I have be told by a co-teacher that she's still "waiting for me to get up to speed". Four teachers work in one room with preschool children that are a risk. I make good money that my family needs so badly but how do you go on day after day withing you could just die instead of facing another day at work. I feel trapped, lost and hopeless. I know that if I would just get out of bed and do something anything maby I would feel better but I just will not. Help Janice
  2. Iggy_RN

Iggy_RN New Member

I use to be a different woman, I guess today especially, I just am very angry w/this DD. Whenever I pray about this, I am shown that I am my best when I help others in need. That is what we need to remember most. It sounds so cliche', but for me its what gets me thru it. WHether it is helping my daughter, or residents at work dying of alzheimers disease, or in hospice in their last days. WHen I am my worst, I try to keep my focus off of myself, healthy or not its how I deal w/it... I will pray for you, I do truly believe in God's eternal plan, whatever detours he has for us we have to go along for the ride!!! Love and blessings, Iggy
    Janice I will pray that God gives you strength and happiness in days ahead!!![This Message was Edited on 08/11/2003]
  3. Shirl

Shirl New Member